Cowabunga

by redrose416

There is absolutely no doubt in my mind that there is a God.  He knows me implicitly, he totally gets me.  He sees my quirks and my propensities from a mile away, and is always prepared to counter them in every difficult situation that I find myself in (or get myself into).  And my faith is reinforced every day, most of the time not because I ask for it directly, but because he knows that I trust that I’m not only going to get through the hard stuff, but that I expect to LEARN something from it.  I expect it.  And the learning gives me more faith, which allows him to give me more difficulties, more puzzles, which I, now, always find a satisfying answer to (always!  so cool…)  It’s an always-surprising, yet bizarrely comforting life I’ve finally found, because I know I’ll never be given more than I can handle.  And, often, I’m given some pretty tough puzzles…
…which, as he knows, to me, is a nod of confidence.  And that is the absolute coolest.
When I’m thrown something hard, now, it is no longer a hit, no longer something that (at least, eventually) depresses me.  It’s a vote of confidence, and I always know that I have the exact tools I need to solve any situation.  Or, at least, the personal mental/physical capabilities to find the tools needed.

Totally cool.
Thank you, Father.