I just don’t know

by redrose416

There’s a line from “Miss Saigon”–

“There are days. There are days where your life clouds over, and the world gets so dark that, all at once, you can’t tell night from day…”

I know, for sure, that some days will be awful, nearly unbearable, and some will seem ecstatically wonderful. That this life is an exercise in learning the tools of the Gospel so that we can meet each situation calmly, with security of heart, even if we don’t actually know how we’re going to get through it.

I know, for sure, that there is a force that works nonstop to make us feel that the good we do, and the good in our life, and our strengths and positive character traits, are minimal, are not useful, are moot, are defective, are less than the overbearing darkness of humanity, and of the world.

We’re constantly under attack, especially if our light shines the way for others.

Today was the worst day.
I couldn’t get my head to a better place.

Better days tomorrow.